Since december 2012 Battlestations: Midway is supported by GameSpy no longer. The only one possibility for Midway players is GameRanger. Please visit www.gameranger.com, download Gameranger client and make new account. You can find other Midway players in the Gameranger rooms. BS:M patch 1.1.1 is required to play online battles. Iowa Mission Pack and Midway Modders Mappacks 1 and 2 are recommended.

Performance Help!

Performance Help!

Hello All,
    I am new to Battlestations Pacific but I’m a veteran of Battlestations Midway. I recently purchased a copy BSP for my PC after enjoying many hours of playing BSM over the last few years. The install of BSP went off without a hitch. After defragging my rig and restarting it I fired up the game and starting tweaking my control set up for my joystick. Once that was finished I was ready to play. I started out in the Allied training grounds and everything was going great. Graphics were looking amazing and the sound of my Battleship’s guns was awesome. Then it happened…after about 10 minutes of gameplay my frame rates hit a brick wall. By brick wall I mean I couldn’t even use my mouse to click exit it was so slow. I tried everything I can think of to correct the issue but haven’t had any luck so far. My system specs are listed below…any help or suggestions would be much appreciated.

CPU: AMD 64 X2 Dual Core 4200+
RAM: 4 GB
Vid Card: ATI Radeon HD 6850
Sound Card: Sound Blaster Audigy SE
Direct X: 9.0c
ATI Catalyst Control Center:  12.3 (All settings were turned off while playing)

I have all the latest drivers for everything listed above…again any help would be great.

Cheers!
Roman_Souljah

Roman_Souljah
Seaman
Activity Points: 30
ranks
useravatar
4 Posts
User info in posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: Performance Help!

http://www.cpuid.com/